Enemy Chalk

Enemy Chalk

Powder covered my fingertips,
like a brand new finger print.

Get off!

Screeching sound, wrecking my ears,
like a humming bird pecking my ear drums.

Stop!

Scraping tool, evil it is
as it slides down the board.
With each stroke my body convulses in pain.

Can’t take it!

Residue left in the crevices of each line,
successfully exposed.
Won’t go away-constantly revealed.

Get clean!

Finger slipped, nail dug in.
Indention left in the vile instrument.
Thick, soft, flaky and like glue,
never really gone.

Get it out!

This weapon that destroys me,
consumes my thoughts.

A great known fear-chalk board will you ever get clean?

Don’t patronize me!

About mindretrofit8

Sharing the twistings, and musings that twirl in my mind. Hoping others can relate, or at least enjoy... To know more about me personally you can visit my website at Mind Retrofit.
This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Enemy Chalk

  1. Pingback: Natural, cheap ways to repel ants from your home.

Leave a comment