Dehisce

tol01_burst

Dehisce

once, i spoke into a heart;

it pumped frigid glimmers –

stoned enough to break me down,

soft enough to soak me in,

inward and outward

back and forth

puncture wound

depart

relapse

oh, that heart –

it did infiltrate

once a heart spoke into i;

i listened,

glistened

did not ask why –

no, I lie

that heart?

it squeezed and wormed;

dug in real deep,

this heart of mine,

it sighed, dehisce 

About mindretrofit8

Sharing the twistings, and musings that twirl in my mind. Hoping others can relate, or at least enjoy... To know more about me personally you can visit my website at Mind Retrofit.
This entry was posted in Random Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dehisce

  1. 67paintings says:

    Sensual and bittersweet…. and I like that in a poem.
    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

Leave a comment