Mars

Mars

My favorite planet I adore you so,
red hue steals my stare.
Number four from the sun,
four you are such a square.

Squares are pleasing too,
they lead me to two,
chatting together.
You and I, Mars.

Out of all of the gods,
Mars by far my favorite,
Red planet you have been named,
quite suitably.

Similar to the moon in some ways,
I am mad about the moon.
Hiding all of your dense layers,
rising lesser materials,
to be exposed.
Tell me my love,
what have you buried?

Wandering about my mind drifts,
walking along your craters,
the elegance of protruding volcanoes,
coaxing my soul,
you intrigue me,
thinking…
I would like to get acquainted with,
your canyons,
and sink into your valleys.

Phobos and Deimos sing their songs,
ringing star-likeness,
or dreaded lyrics of panic,
trying to run me away,
as they laugh,
what a venture to see,
they are such oddly shaped figures,
and do humor me.

If only I could walk about,
the rocky terrain of your paths,
ponder all the things,
that make me smile about you Mars.

Dry and cold as you are,
a desert with me, I know,
you may not share your affections,
but your Olympus Mons
blisters in my thoughts.

You try to fool with your polar caps,
pretending not to care,
while lovely Victoria reveals,
your deeper side.
You cannot trick me with your games,
using all your dents and dings,
I know your rocks express much more,
as they sit silently,
longing to be explored.

Mars my love,
I see your red bright smirk,
coming out to play.
You show yourself not often enough,
I am so happy you peeked out,
batting your eyes at me today.

About Angel Mindretrofit

Sharing the twistings, and musings that twirl in my mind. Hoping others can relate, or at least enjoy... To know more about me personally you can visit my website at Mind Retrofit.
This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mars

  1. alienhippy says:

    Love you Angel. xxx :)

  2. Pingback: Happy Is As Happy Does? | Tidbits of My Mind

Leave a Reply

